Flowers Flower and More Flowers!

I have no idea what this flower is, but I love looking at it.  I found this in the community garden by where I live.  There are tons of these guys around.  The beauty about this flower is the colorful white petals and the yellow center part where bees can land and suck the nectar from.  These photos are available for purchase at https://stevenanthony123456.smugmug.com/Flowers-and-Plants/  You can also purchase my first photo book for $6.98 in PDF format at http://www.blurb.com/b/7135384-here-comes-the-daffodils-series Enjoy!

 

IMG_0406 copyIMG_0411 copyIMG_0412 copy

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. timewithlyme
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 00:25:48

    This flower is a kind of daisy. I love your photos. Looking forward seeing to more of your work.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. timewithlyme
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 00:28:56

    I put a comment on your other page, I believe. This is a daisy…if I recall, it is a Shasta daisy. They make excellent cut flowers, but they don’t last very long in bloom. They bloom early Spring out here in CT and they don’t bloom again until next season. Beautiful pictures. Keep on shooting!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. marushkasplace
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 03:34:10

    I took a painting class and my flowers came out quite similar to your photo. Quite satisfying, I must say.

    Like

    Reply

  4. v4vikey
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 04:59:08

    Stunning flower 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  5. jpimbo
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 01:07:15

    the middle one looks like from outer space

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Kimberly Balles
    Jun 10, 2016 @ 18:09:41

    I can’t tell you enough how much I like this daisy. It is stunning and you captured the vibrancy of the color so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

